Greeting delivered to the StopWar 10th Anniversary party

Posted: November 25, 2012 by rodneywatsonjr in Uncategorized

My friend Sarah read this out last Friday night for me. I’m told it was very well received and I’m pleased to share it here with you:

Hello ladies and gentlemen, my name is Rodney Watson Jr and I’m an Iraq War Veteran who risked my life for lies from October 2005 to October 2006. During my one year deployment I went overseas without any fear of death because I, like so many others fell for the lies that we were fighting for freedom and I had no problem at all risking my life for the good fight but it turned out to be a wrong and a very unjust fight. Even though there was no Draft like the Vietnam war, the Iraq war had an economic draft that was lead by Lies.

I am very thankful that I did not spill blood over in Iraq even though I was put into many situations where I almost had to. I often think of how I would feel if I had killed for the lies of weapons of mass destruction and Iraq’s 9/11 false link or connection. I lost a friend over there and came close to death myself and it started a fire within me after I had learned that the whole war was based on fiction and not fact. That war is fading fast into history but for many like me, it’s as if it were just yesterday and still a fresh memory. I have heard great stories of Canadian conscience coming together by the thousands to protest Canadian government plans to join Canada into that Iraq war, I heard it was a great sight of real unity and solidarity.

Well I have been living in Sanctuary for three years now fighting to remain with my Canadian born wife and son and I tell you what, I see this conservative government for big oil changing the face of Canadian tradition even from my Sanctuary walls. When I first came here at the end of 2006 I rarely saw Canadian forces and militarism being promoted on TV BUT now it is incorporated into almost everything I see now that’s Canadian. The current situation is bigger than my pain and struggle but I do highly suggest that all people of conscience unite in solidarity against this destructive path. Environmentalists, believers in God, atheist, Gay or straight and all races and colors MUST unite and bring back that passion of opposing the wrongs that affect us ALL and begin to work together in solidarity because we all desire a better present and future. I have been through many storms being here in Sanctuary fighting for Love and I have shed many tears but I know all storms can eventually pass in time, especially if we are on the right side of LOVE. So I tell you all to look beyond our differences and embrace each other with pure understanding that things must change before things really get out of hand through Corporate elite greed and corruption.

I love my wife and son with my whole heart and I would never be able to cross back across the border again if I let these conservative one’s win in breaking up my Canadian born family. I often feel like the rain here in Vancouver is shedding tears with me and feels my pain but rite now I want you all to take my pain and turn it into something positive and use my struggle as a example of finding the courage within to fight the good fight. Reach out to those in your schools, neighborhoods, work places, And everywhere because I know that everywhere there is always people who want a better world to live in, they just need positive support and those to help them with finding their own personal courage.

So on that note I leave you all with this, I Love you all and I wish you all the best in changing this world for the better because it’s only through great solidarity that Canada did not go to war in Iraq and once again the universal conscience is calling out once again for Canadians to come together in true unity. May Great Peace, Love and Safety be with you all as you all come together in changing the world for the better.

December 10, 2012: I recently received a few emails about where a couple of kind folks wanted to know how they could send me and my family some Christmas cards directly to me and my family. I have a private mail box here at First United. If any would like to send me any seasonal greeting cards or letters of support my mailing address is First United Church 320 East Hastings Street Vancouver, BC V6A 1P4. Once again I thank you all for visiting my blog Soul in Sanctuary and my Facebook page War Resister in Sanctuary, Peace and Love!!

I’ll write back with a nice personal Thank You 🙂

~Rodney Watson Jr..

Comments
  1. outdoor lcd enclosure says:

    This would be the proper blog for anybody who wishes to learn about this topic. You know so much its almost challenging to argue along (not too I just would want…HaHa). You definitely put a whole new spin for a topic thats been revealed for several years. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

  2. patio LCD says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to do not forget this web site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  3. lista de emails says:

    this post was really awesome, congratulations and thank you very much for sharing it with us. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  4. chair mats says:

    An cool blog post right there mate . Cheers for it !

  5. lista de emails says:

    thanks a lot for sharing this. heard about something like this for the first time. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  6. mestreseo says:

    awesome blog. i enjoyed reading your articles. this is truly a great read for me. i have bookmarked it and i am looking forward to reading new articles. cheers. mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo

  7. homepage says:

    If you dont mind, where do you host your webpage? I am hunting for a good host and your web site seams to be fast and up just about all the time

  8. lista de email says:

    wow. this blog is truly a gold mine. i will actually try these tips and let you know how they work out! thanks again mate. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  9. chairmats says:

    I like that site layout ! How do you make it!? Its so good!

  10. lista de emails says:

    i will get in touch with this post and site as well , giving this kind of post is really happy. looking for someone here. anyway waiting for another post here. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  11. rapids wholesale says:

    How do you make your blog look this sick! Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. Id be appreciative.

  12. lista de emails says:

    writing is not a easy thing to do, it takes creativity and good sense, and you’ve got it! lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  13. lista de email says:

    just wanted to comment and say that it is a very interesting post. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  14. lista de emails says:

    thanks for writing about it… lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  15. colonic irrigation london says:

    How come you dont have your website viewable in mobile format? Can not see anything in my iPad.

  16. stretch mark cream says:

    This is often a fantastic website, could you be interested in doing an interview concerning just how you produced it? If so e-mail me and my friends!

  17. Utilisateur:BarbaraPound649 - Direct Velo Wiki says:

    If you dont mind, where do you host your web page? I am shopping for a good quality host and your blog appears to be extremely fast and up most the time

  18. lista de email says:

    wow, awesome article…keep posting. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  19. lista de emails says:

    great work by posting this…thanks. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  20. the internet says:

    Is it fine to insert part of this on my personal blog if perhaps I publish a reference point to this site?

  21. the guide to chairmat says:

    Just discovered this site thru Google, what a pleasant surprise!

  22. home solar power systems says:

    I do hope you never stop! This really the most effective blogs Ive actually read. Youve got several ridiculous skill here, man. I really anticipate that you just dont loose your style due to the fact youre one among the coolest blog writers out there. Make sure you keep it up mainly because the internet needs someone like you getting the news out.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Shde9IMgJ1A

  23. finger splints says:

    Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Feed isnt functioning today. I tried adding it to my Bing reader account but got nothing.

  24. Gertrud Clopper says:

    Usually I don’t read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very great post.

  25. Rudy Walkling says:

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website 🙂

  26. Leilani Jabbie says:

    As a Newbie, I am permanently searching online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you

  27. lista de emails says:

    hey, great job friend, cheers. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  28. mestreseo says:

    good post. mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo

  29. Discover More Here says:

    I’m so pleased to read this. This really is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  30. Visit This Link says:

    I’d been honored to receive a call from my friend as soon as he discovered the essential recommendations shared on your website. Going through your blog posting can be a real wonderful experience. Thank you for taking into account readers like me, and I desire for you the best of achievements for a skilled surface location.

  31. earth4energy guide says:

    I adore the style of your web blog. Not long ago I created mine and I needed some design ideas and you provided me a few. Can I ask you whether or not you built the blog by youself?

  32. mestreseo says:

    hello, that is a cool report! it gave me exactly the information i was looking for!! mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo

  33. lista de emails says:

    this is a good post. this post gives truly quality information. i’m definitely going to look into it. really very useful tips are provided here. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  34. Vern Nie says:

    Hello there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  35. find out more says:

    I have got 1 idea for your site. It appears like at this time there are a couple of cascading stylesheet problems when opening a selection of webpages within google chrome and internet explorer. It is running okay in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check that.

  36. lista de email says:

    your website is very reliable, that’s why i always come here when i have some doubts. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  37. Mayra says:

    I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  38. lista de emails says:

    i think it was a great website because it is really interesting. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  39. lista de emails says:

    great website. have bookmarked. thanks. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  40. lista de emails says:

    not so bad! lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

