What Are We Approaching??

Posted: December 13, 2012 by rodneywatsonjr in Uncategorized

What Are We Approaching??

My heart is heavy every time I hear or see senseless killings and shootings happening in places where families are supposed to be safe. The movie theaters, the malls and the schools are all supposed to be deemed safe zones. When I think of all the madness that is plaguing our society today, I often think of the words of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr’s warning to America about approaching spiritual death.

Sadly the ones in their Ivory towers and high places still continue to spend more money on warfare than it’s own citizen’s social uplift. I’m a firm believer that there is a cause and effect to every situation and it’s the state of endless long wars that is now effecting the minds of those who see no hope in their surroundings.

They pump the people full of fear of the world ending on December 21st mingled with wars that have lasted to long and the potential threats of starting new ones as I type these words. Kids addicted to violence through video games that train their young minds how to kill, a virtual world of malicious violence and murder. Young minds with easy access to guns that want to mimic their virtual experiences when they want to take away life just like our leaders do everyday in war zones at the expense of those we call our celebrated national treasure.

I remember when I was in the 7th grade seeing a girl shot rite in front of me at school during lunch and how it made me realize fast how ugly and cruel this world can be. I have seen so much violence in my life that it just makes no sense at all and I’m tired of it. When will the world wake up and get tired of this vicious cycle of madness too? I hope it’s very soon because we are definitely approaching something and it doesn’t look good.

As a soldier I felt as though that I already survived a war zone back in my hometown of Kansas City and was already numb to my possible demise in Iraq because I thought we were doing the rite thing and fighting for freedom. It was when I learned I was risking my life for lies that snapped me out of my trance. It’s time for the world to snap out of it’s trance as well because we are facing self destruction at a rapid pace.

It’s time to end our fast approach to what Dr. King warned our leaders about and it will take great unity and great courage. Courage that is within us all and I just hope the world does not wait until the last minute to act because by then it will be too late. I Love You ALL and wish to see you all live and prosper so please become the captains of a better future before it’s too late.

~Rodney Watson Jr.

Comments
  1. Terrell Estes says:

    I just want to say I am newbie to weblog and truly enjoyed this blog site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with amazing well written articles. With thanks for revealing your web site.

  2. Wayne Longworth says:

    I simply want to say I am newbie to weblog and seriously loved you’re web site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have excellent writings. With thanks for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

